Steering Committee

The BC Health Coalition has a Steering Committee that oversees the Coalition's work and directs the Coalition's staff. The Steering Committee is composed of an equal number of union and community representatives. While the Steering Committee reports to the members of the BC Health Coalition, it takes leadership in building a province-wide movement in favour of public health care. The organizations and their representatives below set the work plan for the BCHC in consensus with members.

Stacy Ashton - Community Co-chair

Phoebe Lo Patigdas

Scott De Long & MJ Colquhoun

Bill Kilgannon & Lisa Akinyi May

Tuesday Andrich - Labour Co-chair

Andrew Ledger

David Ravensbergen & Barbara Mitchell-Pollock

Leslie Gaudette & Agnes Jackman

Colleen Fuller - Community Co-chair

Linda Wilson & Eleanor Smith